Results tagged ‘ Grapefruit League ’

Red Sox on TV/radio this spring

Courtesy of the Red Sox, here is the schedule of games this spring and which TV/radio outlets they will be on.

2014 BOSTON RED SOX SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

(All Times Eastern and Subject to Change)

 

DATE                     OPPONENT                          SITE                                       TIME                     RADIO                  TELEVISION

 

Thurs., Feb. 27      Northeastern                         JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.                WEEI 850 AM

Thurs., Feb. 27      Boston College                       JetBlue Park                          (Double Header)    WEEI 850 AM

Fri., Feb. 28            Minnesota Twins                  JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.

Sat., March 1           Minnesota Twins                    Hammond Stadium                 1:05 p.m                  WEEI 93.7 FM

Sun., March 2        Baltimore Orioles                  JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM      NESN

Mon., March 3        Pittsburgh Pirates                    Bradenton                                1:05 p.m.

Tues., March 4      Tampa Bay Rays                  JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.

Wed., March 5        St. Louis Cardinals                  Jupiter                                     1:05 p.m.

Thurs., March 6      Miami Marlins                        Jupiter                                     1:05 p.m.

Fri., March 7          Atlanta Braves                      JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.

Sat., March 8           Baltimore Orioles (SS)            Sarasota                                   1:05 p.m.                                                 NESN

Sat., March 8         Baltimore Orioles (SS)          JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM

Sun., March 9         Pittsburgh Pirates (SS)            Bradenton                                1:05 p.m                  WEEI 93.7 FM       NESN

Mon., March 10     Tampa Bay Rays                  JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.                                                NESN*

Tues., March 11      Baltimore Orioles (SS)            Sarasota                                   1:05 p.m.

Tues., March 11    Miami Marlins (SS)              JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.

Wed., March 12      Off Day

Thurs., March 13    Minnesota Twins                    Hammond Stadium                 1:05 p.m.

Fri., March 14         Toronto Blue Jays                   Dunedin                                  1:05 p.m.

Sat., March 15       Philadelphia Phillies              JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM      NESN

Sun., March 16       Tampa Bay Rays                     Port Charlotte                          1:05 p.m.                 WEEI 93.7 FM       NESN

Mon., March 17     St. Louis Cardinals               JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.                WEEI 850 AM      ESPN

Tues., March 18      New York Yankees                Tampa                                     1:05 p.m.                 WEEI 850 AM        ESPN

Wed., March 19     Pittsburgh Pirates                 JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM      NESN

Thurs., March 20  New York Yankees               JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM      NESN, ESPN

Fri., March 21         Philadelphia Phillies                Clearwater                               1:05 p.m.

Sat., March 22         Atlanta Braves                         Lake Buena Vista                    1:05 p.m.                 WEEI 93.7 FM       NESN

Sun., March 23      Tampa Bay Rays                  JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM      NESN

Mon., March 24      Baltimore Orioles                    Sarasota                                   1:05 p.m.

Tues., March 25      Tampa Bay Rays                     Port Charlotte                          1:05 p.m.                                                 NESN*

Wed., March 26     Baltimore Orioles (SS)          JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.

Thurs., March 27  Minnesota Twins                  JetBlue Park                          7:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM

Fri., March 28         Minnesota Twins                    Hammond Stadium                 1:05 p.m.                                                 NESN*

Sat., March 29       Minnesota Twins                  JetBlue Park                          1:05 p.m.                WEEI 93.7 FM

 

(SS)- Split Squad        Home Games are played at JetBlue Park at Fenway South in Lee County, Florida.

*This Spring Training game will also be replayed at 7:00 p.m.

 

–RED SOX–

Game 1 of the Grapefruit League

The Red Sox play their first game against Major League competition today, as the Rays roll into town for a 1:35 p.m. game here at JetBlue Park

Here is the starting lineup.

Ellsbury CF

Pedroia 2B

Victorino RF

Saltalamacchia C

Gomes LF

Drew SS

Middlebrooks 3B

Overbay 1B

Sweeney DH

Lackey — first start since September 25, 2011.

The Sox will spend the next two days on the road, going to Jupiter on Sunday to face the Cardinals, and on Monday, split-squadders at Port Charlotte vs. the Rays, and in Dunedin against the Jays. The Dunedin game will be a knuckleball fest, as Steven Wright faces R.A. Dickey with Tim Wakefield on hand to watch.

Ryan Dempster will take his first start for the Red Sox on Tuesday, when the Cardinals come to town.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers